Committees and Caucuses


The United States House of Representatives’s committees consider bills and issues and oversee agencies, programs, and activities within their jurisdictions. The House currently has 21 congressional committees; 20 standing committees and one select committee. All but three committees, the Budget Committee, the Ethics Committee, and the House Administration Committee, are subdivided into subcommittees, each with its own leadership. Below are the committees and subcommittees I have been assigned to.

House Appropriations Committee

  • Subcommittee on Military Construction and Veterans Affairs
  • Subcommittee on Transportation, Housing and Urban Development

House Permanent Select Committee on Intelligence

  • Ranking Member, Subcommittee on Intelligence Modernization and Readiness


A congressional caucus is a group of members that meets to pursue common legislative objectives. Below are the caucuses I have joined.

Congressional Caucus on National Parks, Co-Chair

Congressional Caucus on Hispanic Serving Institutions (HSIs), Co-Chair

Roosevelt Conservation Caucus, Vice-Chair

Congressional Caucus on Black-Jewish Relations, Co-Chair

Congressional Latino-Jewish Caucus, Co-Chair

Congressional Caucus on Diabetes 

Congressional Caucus on Historically Black Colleges and Universities (HBCU)

Congressional Caucus on Entertainment Technology